











MAHARAJA AGRASEN UNIVERSITY

NAAC ACCREDITED | NIRF RANKING (151-300) IN INNOVATION CATEGORY

Centre of Excellence in Nanotechnology

 \mathcal{C}

Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti
Language University, Lucknow (U.P.)

In Collaboration with

SAIF-CIL, Panjab University, Chandigarh

organising

One Week National Workshop

on

Nanomaterials for Sustainable Future

October 30 - November 04, 2023

(Hybrid Mode)

PATRON

Dr. Nand Kishore Garg

Hon'ble Chancellor, Maharaja Agrasen University

CO-PATRON

Prof. (Dr.) R.K. Gupta

Vice-Chancellor, Maharaja Agrasen University

Prof. (Dr.) N. B. Singh

Vice-Chancellor, Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Language University

ADVISOR

Sh. Suresh Gupta

Project Director, Maharaja Agrasen University

Prof. (Dr.) Ganga Ram Chaudhary

Director, SAIF-CIL, Panjab University

ABOUT MAHARAJA AGRASEN UNIVERSITY



Maharaja Agrasen University established in the year 2013, was inaugurated by Shri Pranab Mukherjee, Hon'ble President of India. MAU wishes to be acknowledged as a value-based campus where students, faculty and staff are creatively and actively engaged in scholarly activities of relevance to the community at large. Committed to the cause of holistic development of students, the University endeavors to foster equality, initiative, integrity, and excellence while maintaining highest level of consciousness, civility and humility. MAU offers various Diploma, Undergraduate, Postgraduate and

Doctorate Level courses in a wide variety of fields like Basic & Applied Sciences, Law, Management, Pharmacy, and Technology.

Centre of Excellence in Nanotechnology (CoE) of Maharaja Agrasen University is a research centre dedicated to the advancement in the field of nanotechnology. It is an interdisciplinary research hub that brings together researchers, faculty members, students, and industry partners to develop innovative solutions to real-world problems. The centre aims to enhance the understanding of nanotechnology through cutting-edge research, to develop new materials, devices, processes that can transform industries, and to train the next generation of scientists and engineers in this field.

ABOUT KHWAJA MOINUDDIN CHISHTI LANGUAGE UNIVERSITY

Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Urdu Arabi-Farsi University or Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Language University is a non-profit public University located in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India recognized by UGC and AICTE. The University was named after Sufi Saint Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti of Ajmer who is known all over the world for his benevolence and magnanimity. Vision of the university is to achieve excellence in language, education, research and innovation that grooms learners into becoming productive, responsible, ethical, creative and compassionate members of society. The university runs various UG, PG, PhD, and diploma programs like B.A., B.Ed, M.A., MBA, MCA. The university also offers self finance courses such as B.Tech., B.Sc, MBA, LLM, etc.

ABOUT SAIF-CIL, PANJAB UNIVERSITY

SAIF-CIL formerly known as RSIC at Panjab University, Chandigarh was incepted in the earlier years of the 6th Plan. The complete facilities of SAIF-CIL & UCIM are working in unison in the service of research and also for imparting practical training to the students through workshops. The centre also undertakes the design fabrication and repair of electronic instruments required by students and teachers in neighboring universities and colleges. It also runs training programs in technical skills for the benefit of scientific community and associated laboratory staff from different institutes.

ABOUT THE WORKSHOP

In recent years, field of nanoscience has seen rapid growth in new techniques for synthesizing and characterizing nanomaterials for diverse applications. This workshop will focus on prospective applications of nanomaterials for sustainable future. It will feature talks by leading experts in the field of nanomaterials, as well as panel discussions. Participants will have the opportunity to network with other researchers and learn about the latest developments in the field of nanomaterials. Participants will get an opportunity to visit various experimental facilities of SAIF-CIL, Panjab University, Chandigarh. We look forward to welcome you to this exciting and informative workshop, and hope that you will join us in exploring the frontiers of nanotechnology.

REGISTRATION DETAILS

Registration link: http://rb.gy/fc6q0

| Delegates | Registration Fees (in Rupees) | | |
|--------------------------------------|-------------------------------|--|--|
| Students (UG/PG & Research Scholars) | 100 | | |
| Academicians | 200 | | |

Account Name : MAHARAJA AGRASEN UNIVERSITY COWOSE

Account No. : 922010020129990 Bank Name : Axis bank Ltd.

Branch Code : 2381

IFSC code : UTIB0002381

Last date for registration: October 26, 2023

In case of query contact: Organizing Secretaries

Dr. Virat Khanna virat@mau.edu.in | 98785 83636 **Dr. Anshu Sharma** anshu@mau.edu.in | 84003 21822



RESOURCE PERSONS



Prof. N. S. Negi Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla



Prof. S. K. Tripathi Panjab University, Chandigarh



Prof. G. R. Chaudhary Panjab University. Chandigarh



Prof. S. K. Trivedi Khwaia Moinuddin Chishti Language University, Lucknow



Prof. Pankaj Sharma NITTR, Chandigarh



Prof. Rajesh Kumar Sardar Patel University, Mandi



Dr. Dilbag Singh Central University of Himachal Pradesh,



Dr. Sheo Kumar Mishra Indira Gandhi National Tribal University, Amarkantak



Prof. Shweta Dang J. P. Institute of Information Technology, Noida



Dr. Chhayabrita Maji BML Munjal, University, Gurugram



Dr. Vineet Kumar Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar



Dr. Abhimanyu Singh Rana BML Munjal University, Gurugram



Dr. Vishal Chaudhary Bhagini Nivedita College University of Delhi

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Prof. (Dr.) Sanjay Panwar Maharaja Agrasen University

Dr. Pankaj Nangalia Maharaja Agrasen University

Dr. Abhishek Awasthi Maharaja Agrasen University

CONVENERS

Dr. Prianka Sharma

Maharaja Agrasen University

Prof. S. K. Trivedi

Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Language University

CO-CONVENERS

Dr. Shiv Kumar Giri

Maharaja Agrasen University

Dr. Mamta Shukla

Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Language University

ORGANIZING SECRETARIES

Dr. Virat Khanna

Maharaja Agrasen University

Dr. Anshu Sharma Maharaja Agrasen University

JOINT ORGANIZING SECRETARIES

| | Dr. Sourav Gautam | utam Dr. Munish Sharma | | Dr. Pooja | Er. Madhu Bala | |
|---|-------------------|------------------------|-------|----------------------|-----------------|--|
| | ORGANIZING TEAM | | | | | |
| | Dr. Ajay Kumar | Dr. Manisha Dhiman | | Dr. Priyanka Mahajan | | |
| ľ | Dr. Ranjit Kumar | Er. Mamta | Er. F | Ritika Sharma | Mr. Ajay Raheja | |



MAHARAJA AGRASEN UNIVERSITY

NAAC ACCREDITED | NIRF RANKING (151-300) IN INNOVATION CATEGORY

For Enquiries Call: 093180 29217, 18





